TOWN OF CEDAR BLUFF SPECIAL CALLED COUNCIL MEETING MONDAY, JANUARY 25, 2016 AT 4:45 PM

The Town Council of the Town of Cedar Bluff, County of Cherokee, State of Alabama, met in Special Called Session in the Council Room at Town Hall, 3420 Martha Vera Lane, Cedar Bluff, Alabama on Monday, January 25, 2016 at 4:45 p.m. pursuant to notice duly posted as prescribed by law. Mayor Tammy Crane presided and called the meeting to order. Members in attendance were as follows:

Tammy Crane Billie Burkhalter

Mayor District 1

Jerry Sprayberry Dewayne Agan
District 3 District 2

Norman Burton Leatha Harp **District 4 District 5**

The invocation was given by Councilmember Dewayne Agan. Mayor Tammy Crane led the Pledge of Allegiance.

1. Acceptance of Resignation Letter from Utility Board Chairman, Ken Blair

Mayor Crane stated she had receive a resignation letter from the Utility Board Chairman, Ken Blair earlier today. She read the letter to the Council. Councilmember Norman Burton made the motion to accept the letter and Councilmember Leatha Harp seconded the motion.

Motion Carried (5-0)

Aye: Agan, Burton, Harp, Sprayberry, Crane

Nay: None

Abstain: Burkhalter

2. Resolution 2016-01 AT&T Lease Agreement

Councilmember Norman Burton made the motion to adopt the resolution and Councilmember Dewayne Agan seconded the motion.

Motion Carried (5-1)

Aye: Agan, Burton, Harp, Sprayberry, Crane

Nay: Burkhalter Abstain: None

3. Resolution 2016-02 ADECA Grant

	Councilmember Norman Burton made the motion to adopt the resolution and Councilmember Dewayne Agan seconded the motion.
	Motion Carried (6-0) Aye: Agan, Burkhalter, Burton, Harp, Sprayberry, Crane Nay: None Abstain: None
4.	Other Business There was no other business.
5.	Adjourn Councilmember Norman Burton made the motion to adjourn. Motion Carried
	Approved: February 8, 2016
	Tammy Crane, Mayor
	ATTEST
	Susie Surrett, Town Clerk